Reviews

What Other People Say About Me . . .

DISCLAIMER: THE FOLLOWING CASE/ATTORNEY/CLIENT REVIEWS MUST BE READ IN CONTEXT AND DEPENDS ON A VARIETY OF FACTORS UNIQUE TO THIS SPECIFIC CASE. EVERY CASE IS DIFFERENT AND DEPENDS ON THE CIRCUMSTANCES. NOTHING IN THIS ANNOUNCEMENT SHOULD BE INTERPRETED TO GUARANTEE OR PREDICT A SIMILAR RESULT IN ANY FUTURE CASE. NEITHER OVERBEY, HAWKINS & WRIGHT, NOR BRANDON OSTERBIND GUARANTEE ANY RESULTS FOR ANY CASE.   Advertising., Prof. Conduct Rule 7.1 (July 1, 2013).

Client Reviews:

Posted by Jeremy on June 22, 2017

Brandon exceeded every expectation I had. He is extremely knowledgeable and understands what a personal injury can do to an individual’s life. He was always well prepared, professional, and willing to go the extra mile to see that I was pleased with his efforts. Once he agreed to represent me in my personal injury case, he handled everything relating to the case and i was able to focus on my family and everyday life with no worry. There is no one else that I would have rather had represent me than Brandon. Nobody knows what tomorrow holds, but if I ever happen to be unfortunate enough to be involved in another accident, I will seek representation from Brandon without hesitation.

Posted by Whitney on June 15, 2017

Brandon offered excellent customer service and timely results. He made the scary experience of personal injury from a car accident a more tolerable event. He took care of all of the paperwork and insurance callers that were overwhelming us and he was able to provide our family more than we ever imagined. We would absolutely use his services again and recommend him highly.

Posted by Holly on December 4, 2016:

I can’t imagine not having the help and advocacy of Brandon and his team after losing my dad last year. My dad died as a result of injuries he sustained in a vehicle accident. He was not at fault. He was larger than life and he should be here today. Soon the calls for repayment of medical bills started coming. Everyone wanted money for repayment of anything you can imagine. There was no money. It was a living nightmare. Having Brandon Osterbind take care of every single legal and financial responsibility helped me be able to focus on being able to be there for my daughter and move on. He found money to pay for all the debt. Not only that, every step of the way he and his team offered kindness and empathy during a very dark time. They answered every question and kept me informed at every juncture. I’m forever grateful for Brandon and his team and the tireless legal and financial advocacy they practiced on my behalf. Hiring Brandon was one of the best choices I made after losing my dad in such a senseless way. I don’t have my dad with me, however thanks to Brandon and his firm, I finally have one big door closed that was causing me a lot of pain. And now I can continue to just focus on the happy thoughts and memories of my dad. Thank you, Brandon and Team. You have my highest recommendation.

Posted by Travis on October 20, 2016:

An exceptionally skilled attorney

Brandon Osterbind is an exceptionally skilled attorney. His work product is always clear and logical and he can be counted on to meet deadlines. His presentation skills in the courtroom are also impressive. Above all, he knows the law. Brandon delivers great value and service to his clients and I can recommend him without reservation.

Posted by Beth on July 5, 2016:

Amazing Support

Brandon helped guide my husband and me through complex legal proceedings after a wreck involving a tractor trailer. He explained upfront what to expect and kept us involved and informed every step of the way. We were impressed with his ability to concisely lay out the facts and keep the jury focused on those facts and how they pertained to our case. Brandon is amazing at what he does and we highly recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer who truly cares about you as a person.

Posted by Penny on April 18, 2016:

Thank you Brandon!

Brandon worked as our attorney following an auto accident caused by another individual running a red light. He handled the claim expertly and efficiently. Brandon truly helped us avoid the harassing phone calls from the insurance company and negotiate a satisfactory settlement.

Posted by Rachel on January 25, 2016:

Professional and compassionate

Working with Brandon has been a pleasure. I am glad that I decided to hire a lawyer for my case. My case was a unique because of a disease that I have that is not well known and Brandon did his research to understand it better as well to be able to fight my case. I am grateful for his professionalism and compassion through it all.

Posted by Ryan on May 7, 2015:

Very likeable and helpful

Brandon O. is an attorney who not only cares about a payday, but cares very much about his clients. It was very obvious to me that he cared personally about my case and wanted to provide me with the peace of mind that comes with having closure in your claim. I definitely felt comfortable and at ease with him and could tell right away he was passionate about what he does and passionate about helping people.

Posted by Debra on April 23, 2015:

Ballagh Case

I have been a paralegal for 30 years so I understand a little more than the average client. I have been extremely pleased and impressed with his knowledge, his research and his dedication to my situation. He is invested in the pursuit of a fair verdict and has never displayed anything but a positive supportive attitude while not building up false expectations. Top class attorney!

Posted by Robert on December 2, 2013:

Mr. Osterbind was well prepared for my case. He represented the estates of those killed in the Appomattox Shootings in 2010. Because of his work two young children who lost their entire family will have a future to look forward to. He is by far one of the best professionals I have ever worked with.

Attorney Reviews:

Posted by Christopher Pitera on November 2, 2016:

Brandon is a first-class attorney with the experience and zeal necessary to achieve positive outcomes for his clients, both in and out of courtroom. He’s smart, tough, and a excellent attorney-advocate. I endorse this lawyer.

Posted by Jordan Davies, Esq. on March 4, 2016:

I endorse this lawyer. Brandon is intelligent and very detailed. I would not hesitate to refer someone to Brandon for help with their legal needs. Great lawyer!

Posted by Michael Gumprecht, Esq. on January 12, 2015:

Brandon is a brilliant lawyer who applies the critical analysis needed to regularly win cases for his clients. His dedication to achieving positive outcomes for his clients is rare, and he always includes the finer details of a case that are often necessary to bring about large verdicts and settlements. I strongly recommend him to anybody who needs an injury attorney in Virginia.

Posted by Brian Moore, Esq. on September 29, 2014:

I endorse this lawyer. Brandon is sharp and on the cutting edge of technology and the law.

Posted by William “Matt” Tinch, Esq. on September 19, 2014:

Brandon has always been renown amongst his peers for his character, intelligence, and an incredible legal acumen that equips him with the fantastic ability to meet the calling of the highest duties required of a legal scholar and professional More recently, Brandon and I worked on a complex case packed with many multijurisdictional issues. Navigating such a terrain for any attorney would be extremely daunting. Brandon, however, masterfully handled his part of the entire process, and made – what many attorneys would consider extremely difficult – seem like second nature. Brandon has my highest recommendation for anyone seeking legal assistance within the areas of law he handles. You will find no better advocate.

Posted by John O’Brien, Esq. on August 8, 2014:

I endorse this lawyer. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community.

Posted by Frank A. Wright, Jr., Esq. on August 23, 2013:

I endorse this lawyer. Brandon is extremely hard working. He spends long hours on each case to ensure that his clients get the best possible result. He had a broad-based knowledge of the law which helps him find creative solutions to issues his clients encounter.

Posted by Samuel F. “Sam” Vance, IV, Esq. on August 22, 2013:

Brandon is an exceptional attorney and advocate. When he is engaged in any matter, he takes it upon himself to become the expert in the field. His drive and work product epitomize quality and preparation, and he never settles for less than what he believes his clients deserve. He also excels in articulating his client’s position in court, vehemently arguing on behalf of his client while always keeping his client’s goals in mind. I recommend Brandon without reservation.

Posted by David Hawkins, Esq. on July 5, 2013:

I endorse this lawyer. Brandon is aggressive and smart. First in his class at law school, he has continued that goal to be the best in his chosen career. He is always fully prepared when he appears in court and as a result is respected by Judges and other lawyers. If there is a way to win a case he will find it. He is not afraid to venture into myriad areas of law and find unique answers. He is willing to try cases and has become an excellent litigator.

Posted by Robert “Rob” Dean, Esq. on June 17, 2013:

Brandon Osterbind is a fantastic trial lawyer. We worked together on a matter several years ago, and in my experience, he is smart, dedicated to his clients and an outstanding advocate.

Posted by Peter John Louie, Esq. on May 21, 2013:

Brandon Osterbind was first in his class at Liberty University School of Law. It goes without saying that he earned that spot. Brandon is trustworthy. I would trust him personally with my legal needs. In 2012, Brandon secured a wrongful death settlement for a client in the amount of $500,000.

Posted by Andrew Connors, Esq. on March 7, 2013:

Brandon Osterbind is a thoughtful attorney with a passion for his clients and their needs. I have seen him excited at the prospect of helping his clients, and I have also seen him go above an beyond the call of duty in service to his clients. I endorse him wholeheartedly.

Posted by Horace Van Smith, Esq. on March 6, 2013:

I endorse this lawyer. I’ve known Brandon since high school. He is smart, hardworking and diligent. His firm and community are lucky to have such a stand-up lawyer with impeccable integrity amongst them! Bravo!

Posted by Travis Story, Esq. on March 6, 2013:

I endorse Brandon, because he is passionate, skilled, focused, and successful at all he undertakes. He takes a personal interest in each matter and gives it the time and dedication his clients deserve.